The Boston Audio Society Music and Test CD

The Boston Audio Society Test CD-1 contains 71 minutes of contributions by members.

It begins with a setting of Lewis Carroll's "Jabberwocky" for chorus, then selections by Saint-Saëns (Organ Symphony), Bach, Bruckner, Soler, Schumann, Mahler and Verdi (Requiem); an excerpt from Shoptalk with Peter Mitchell, Richard Goldwater and Brad Meyer with guests; 21 tracks of test signals which test the limits of CD players and playback systems and your hearing; and a selection from the Opus "Frogs".

The Boston Audio Society
1  Jabberwocky
2  Jabberwocky Finale
3  Saint-Saëns: Organ Symphony
4  Bach: Concerto in a after Vivaldi
5 Brahms: Geistliches Lied, op.30
6  Bruckner: Symphony No. 4
7  At Christmas All Be Merry
8  Soler: G minor sonata
9  Schumann: Kreisleriana
10  Mahler: Das Lied von der Erde
11  Verdi: Requiem
12  “Shop Talk”, WBUR-FM
13  Stereo pink noise
14  Mono pink noise
15  Mono pink noise, out of phase
16  Surround sound pan
17  Third-octave bands of mono pink noise
18  50-second sweep
19  150-second sweep
19  150-second sweep
20  Hollywood Edge test (reversed)
21  Hollywood Edge test
22  Slow downward sweep, 200-80 Hz
23  Slow downward sweep, 80-10 Hz
24  High warning
25  Picket fence test
26  Multitone test
27-32  Low-level crackle tests
33  Low-level chime
34  Warning
35  Frogs !
Production Completed January 2001
Boston Audio Society
PO BOX 260211
Boston MA 02126

It is available by contribution of $30 to the Society.
If you wish to order a copy, send a check for $30, made out to the Boston Audio Society, to:

David Hadaway, PO BOX 460, Rindge NH 03461.
email me here

To read the album track info / liner notes, click HERE
DB Systems sells this and other test discs! Click HERE

The Boston Audio Society
PO BOX 260211
Boston MA 02126

problems? email Barry:

updated 9/12/17